I Write

In fact, I’ve spent my career and life writing. There is nothing I will not write: proposals, grant applications, elevator pitches, press releases, slogans, collateral, advertisements, advertorials, customer service guidelines, technical columns, user handbooks, bed-time stories, poems, songs, and even fanfiction.

Now I write a blog.

There’s something about language … selecting the precise word to convey a specific action or emotion; describing a feeling so completely that a reader is unaware of any other; drawing that reader into a character’s mind and world so they want nothing more than to know what’s next…

There is nothing quite so heady as realizing that’s what’s on your desk for you to accomplish that morning. Every morning…

It is also humbling.

Never mind that some days it is the most daunting, overwhelming, disorganized ordeal attempting to write anything at all … some days it’s nothing you’d let anyone read.

But, this blog is about all parts of my life. My family has been quite clear: They want to read what I’m writing. So, here is an assortment of ramblings from various writing prompts and excerpts from various projects all for your entertainment.

Don’t say I didn’t warn you…

 

Leave a Reply

